Region 10 Director: Camille Lutz


Roxanne Owens, President
Kathleen Sweeney, President-Elect
Kathleen Fleming, Vice President
Brenda Kraber, Treasurer
Kathleen Fleming, Membership


ICARE Bylaws - Chartered January 1988

SCBWI Illinois - Read Local Program

Upcoming Events

November 1, 2024:  Illinois Council for Affective Reading Education (ICARE) is accepting nominations for the Gene Cramer ICARE for Reading Award to honor an outstanding educator who shows concern for the affective domain of reading and who strives to promote lifelong reading habits among students.  The award will be given at the annual IRC conference.

January 15, 2025:  Illinois Council for Affective Reading Education  (ICARE)  and IRC are accepting submissions for the Static Stick Decal Design Contest.  Students in grade 4, 5, and 6 are encouraged to create an original design promoting reading.  The winning design is printed on static stick decals. 
March 13-14, 2025:  Illinois Reading Council will host the 56th Annual IRC Conference in Springfield, Illinois.  Please take a moment to peruse the highlights planned for 2025.




For more information about the upcoming events, email the council president.